Daily Progress, Jacksonville, TX

Local Sports

March 6, 2013

JHS’s Franklin, Riden and Buckingham garner superlative honors on 16-4A All-District Basketball Team; Kelley voted top coach

BAYTOWN — 16-4A 2013 All-District Boy's Basketball Team

      Tri-District Most Valuable Players

Dadrian “DD” Franklin, Jacksonville, Sr.

Tyus Bowser, John Tyler, Sr.

Pat Mahomes, Whitehouse, Jr.

      Co-Offensive Most Valuable Players

Raybon Riden, Jacksonville, Jr.

Jordan Caldwell, John Tyler, Jr.

      Defensive Most Valuable Player

Kedarrius Buckingham, Jacksonville, Sr.

      Newcomer of the Year

Isaac Warren, John Tyler, Soph.

      Coach of the Year

Brent Kelley,  Jacksonville

      First Team Selections

Mike Lewis*, Corsicana, Jr.

Daytron Thompson*, Jacksonville,Jr.

Londedric Taylor*, Jacksonville, Sr.

Greg Ward*, John Tyler, Sr.

Austin Williford*, Nacogdoches, Sr.

Jaylon Dews*, Whitehouse, Jr.

Spencer Shaw, Whitehouse, Jr.

Darion Flowers, John Tyler, Sr.

Mason Terry, Lindale, Jr.

      Second Team Selections

Fred Ross, John Tyler, Sr.

Dzifa Mallet, Corsicana, Sr.

Earnest McGhee, Corsicana, Sr.

Keaunte Humber, John Tyler, Jr.

Kolton Pierce, Lindale, Soph.

Court Brown, Lindale, Jr.

Jeron Garrett, Nacogdoches, Sr.

Jake Parker, Whitehouse, Jr.

      Honorable Mention (Jacksonville picks only)

Ozzian Clayborne, Charles Kendrick, Kevin Lybrand

* = Unanimous choice.


Text Only
Local Sports