JTA to recognize Day, Eyre and Smith


The Jacksonville Tennis Association (JTA) will be holding its annual awards ceremony at 2 p.m., Sunday, Oct. 27, at Woodmen of the World, 1800 College Ave.

Slated to receive the Bob Bingham Sportsmanship Award are LaDonna Day and Shawn Eyre.

Letha Smith is scheduled to be inducted into the JTA Hall of Fame.

Family and friends of the award winners, JTA members, tennis fans and players are invited to share the special day with the trio of honorees.

Light refreshments will be provided.


Recommended for you