A pair of Troup Tigers garnered superlative mention on the 9-2A-I All-District football unit, which was compiled based on a vote of the league’s coaches.

Senior Shaquille Rollins picked up Co-Defensive Lineman of the Year accolades, and Blake Lynch, a sophomore quarterback, earned the league's Offensive Newcomer of the Year.

Rollins shared his award with Sadarius Figures of Jefferson.

Tigers that earned spots onto the First Team on the offensive side were, Seth Gibson, RB; Hitachi Lydia, WR; Tristen Walsworth, OL and Gabriel Leon, PK.

First Team defenders from Troup included, Anthony Adkins, DT; Michael Davis, LB; Anfernee Ross, DB and Marcus Kincade, who made it as a utility player.

Kincade was also a Second Team offensive choice at running back where he joined receivers Brandon Hearon and Richard Lacy from Troup and tight end Tanner Emory and Linemen D'Zavier Harris and Alex Hill.

Troup's representatives onto the Second Team defense were, Marquis Davis, DE; Bradley Stewart, LB; Jacob Beaty, LB; Chris Bell, DB and Leon (punter).

Troup was under the direction of head coach Dennis Alexander.

Trending Video

Recommended for you